ndkillo.blogg.se

Life is feudal steam grinding your way to the top
Life is feudal steam grinding your way to the top




life is feudal steam grinding your way to the top life is feudal steam grinding your way to the top
  1. #Life is feudal steam grinding your way to the top how to#
  2. #Life is feudal steam grinding your way to the top software#

And it took quite some time to figure it out, but it was fun and felt like you were doing something because you really were.ĭarkfall it was fun because you could spend a few days grinding and be ready to be on par with anyone.

#Life is feudal steam grinding your way to the top how to#

Sure, it was experiments and testing to figure out how to make higher tier resources, and the same to figure out how to make good armor, bows and weapons. That is, it did rely on that, but it would literally take you less than three days to have a completely maxed character, and less than three hours of grinding to have a combat-capable and ready character that could hold his own against anyone. Why? Because in Mortal Online, the real game was literally learning how to do everything, rather than having it be based off an arbritary skill stat your character had. Mortal Online and Darkfall right before they closed down for Darkfall Unholy Wars, where they increased everything by something like 12x, are my two of my favorite grinding experiences.

life is feudal steam grinding your way to the top

Unless you die there is no skill loss, you can even set certain skills to deteriorate when they hit cap if you want to work on something else, like carpentry will go down if you start smithing.

life is feudal steam grinding your way to the top

Just like in real life you grind your education (school) and then you apply your knowledge and work your craft. You are exactly correct, once you learn your skills then there is no more grind. With this in mind, pushing through the grind phase may be worth it, however if it's always going to be like this then cya. I imagine that will happen once the skill points are capped. One thing that might save this is if you reach a point where it won't be necessary any more and you can make stuff because you need it. "no thanks, if I look at your percentage game time chart, 95% of it is spent crafting stuff you don't need just to get a higher level skill and the rest is divided with moving around and getting food" "no thanks I have a job in real life I don't want to pretend I have another one" When this game goes live, if I play it, I can't see most of my friends joining it at all, I can't already hear their remarks : I think it will appeal to some, but surely a tiny minority of the gaming market. What's the point of a game if you basically watch netflix the whole time? To get around the steam issue though, I assume we'll be able to buy character/clients directly from LiF too though, so I'd only need one steam running anyway.And before fanboys jump in and say it's better than Asian games, it's actually worse, because in most MMO grinding involves combat. I was hoping maybe with settings cranked way down, I guess we'll have to see what the optimization is like when the mmo hits last testing stage or release. On wurm online, I had a high end blacksmith, miner, horse breeder, and carpentry character, and ran them at the same time fairly frequently, around my base.īut yea, it's the game performance I am worried about.

#Life is feudal steam grinding your way to the top software#

I learned a while back that multiboxing in pvp is not a good idea at all if you're not using software like isboxer, but I enjoy running multiple skiller professions at the same time. This is actually why, so that I could potentially be jewelry smithing on one character for lengthy periods, while the other one is grinding out armorsmithing for example. It's next to pointless unless you want a character to do 'repetitive task X' non-stop for hours.






Life is feudal steam grinding your way to the top